Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

SVS SB13 or SVS PB13 or Rythmik F15HP or Something else

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie on this site. Have been referring to this site over the last few months, it's a great site..... hoping to get some of your help and share your experience, s.

I've been pulling my hair out on each and every component choice, it's sure hard to decide when then are so many great options out there. My room is approx 5.6m long x 4.5m wide. I think that's about 18x14.and height is about 2.8m on average

Ive been trying to get a system that works well for both movies and music, hence why it's been hard to decide. Room is primary for movies but my love for music is growing.

I was about to get a pair of sb13 ultras, but was concerned I would not get enough bass, but I guess my room is not large. Then thought I'd get the ported ultras from svs, but then others have told be to get rythmiks instead. I like tight accurate bass, but I do want that basd that kicks you in the chest, but get tired o of that loose bass that just rumbles all the time. ..

I

Two SVS Ultras will kick some serious ass and put out clean and tight bass for you. One is outstanding and two would be unbelievable!
    David Vaughn
    Technical Writer/Blu-ray Reviewer
    Sound and Vision Magazine

Quote Originally Posted by DUltras yesaughn View Post
    Two SVS Ultras will kick some serious ass and put out clean and tight bass for you. One is outstanding and two would be unbelievable!
    Cheers. Sealed or ported?

1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.
    Quote Originally Posted by Perthhifi View Post
    Sealed or ported?
    That is the big debate.

Basically, the SB-13 Ultra has a fixed native tuning of 20Hz. This will get you the room-shaking punch you want for movies, as most of the low frequency action takes place at higher frequencies. You will get plenty of output from a pair of SB-13.